Upcoming Events at St. Stephen
Sat, Mar 14
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Men's Breakfast
Come join our Men's ministry @ St. Stephen for conversation & community. Open to All!
Share
Thu, Mar 12
Pirates Landing
Wise Ones
Hosts: Ellen & Richard Bernabe; S. Janis. Come join the St. Stephen Wise Ones for fellowship and community. We would love to have you!
Share
Sat, Feb 01
St Stephen Catholic Church
Soup-er Saturday!
Bring a crockpot of your favorite homemade soup and 10 recipe copies to share. If you wish to compete, contact Aileen by Wednesday, Jan 29th by phone/text: 336-466-1484. If you come just for yummy soup & fixin's $5.00 Adults/Children 12 & over $3.00 Children 6-12yrs Free Children 5yrs and under
Share
Sat, Feb 01
St. Stephen Catholic Church
ALTAR SERVERS SESSION
Share
Thu, Jan 30
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Happy 65th St. Stephen!
January 30, 1955 - January 30, 2020
Share
Wed, Jan 29
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Jan 29
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA
Share
Sun, Jan 26
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Jan 26
St. Stephen Catholic Church
3rd Sun OT, 9a
Share
Wed, Jan 22
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Jan 22
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA
Share
Mon, Jan 20
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Ladies' Guild
Share
Sun, Jan 19
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Jan 19
St. Stephen Catholic Church
2nd Sun OT, 9a
Share
Wed, Jan 15
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Jan 15
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA
Share
Sun, Jan 12
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Jan 12
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Baptism of the Lord, 9a
Share
Sat, Jan 11
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Men's Breakfast
Come join our Men's ministry @ St. Stephen for conversation & community. Open to All!
Share
Thu, Jan 09
2001 N Bridge St, Elkin, NC 28621
DODGE CITY
Share
Wed, Jan 08
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Jan 08
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA
Share
Sun, Jan 05
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast of the Epiphany & Brunch, 9a
Share
Wed, Jan 01
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast: Mary, Mother of God
Share
Sun, Dec 29
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast of the Holy Family
Share
Sat, Dec 28
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast of the Holy Innocents
Share
Fri, Dec 27
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast of St. John, Evangelist
Share
Thu, Dec 26
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast of St. Stephen
Share
Wed, Dec 25
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Christmas Day Mass
Share
Tue, Dec 24
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Christmas Eve Mass
Share
Sun, Dec 22
St. Stephen Catholic Church
4th Sunday Advent
Share
Wed, Dec 18
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA
Share
Wed, Dec 18
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Happy Birthday, Tikkun!
Share
Tue, Dec 17
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Mon, Dec 16
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Ladies' Guild Christmas Celebration
Share
Sun, Dec 15
St. Stephen Catholic Church
CLOW; Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Dec 15
St. Stephen Catholic Church
3rd Sun Advent
Share
Sat, Dec 14
Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Men's Breakfast, Cracker Barrel
Share
Thu, Dec 12
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Our Lady of Guadalupe
Share
Wed, Dec 11
St. Stephen Family Life Center
RCIA
Share
Mon, Dec 09
St. Stephen Catholic Church
CHURCH CLOSED Mon-Fri
Share
Sun, Dec 08
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Rite of Welcome
Share
Sun, Dec 08
St. Stephen Catholic Church
2nd Sun Advent
CLOW; Family Faith Formation
Share
Wed, Dec 04
St. Stephen Family Life Center
RCIA
Share
Sun, Dec 01
St. Stephen Catholic Church
CLOW; Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Dec 01
St. Stephen Catholic Church
1st Sun Advent
CLOW; Family Faith Formation
Share
Thu, Nov 28
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Happy Thanksgiving!
Share
Wed, Nov 27
St. Stephen Family Life Center
NO RCIA ~ FLC
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Tue, Nov 26
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Sun, Nov 24
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation ADVENT CELEBRATION
Share
Sun, Nov 24
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Feast of Christ Our King
Share
Wed, Nov 20
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA
RCIA Journey
Share
Wed, Nov 20
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA ~ FLC
Share
Tue, Nov 19
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Mon, Nov 18
St. Stephen Family Life Center
Ladies' Guild
Share
Sun, Nov 17
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Nov 17
St. Stephen Catholic Church
RCIA Rite of Welcome
Share
Sun, Nov 17
St. Stephen Catholic Church
33rd Sun OT Mass
Share
Fri, Nov 15
The Residence
SSJ CGG 7:00p
Share
Thu, Nov 14
La Fuente Restaurant
Wise Ones
Share
Wed, Nov 13
St. Stephen Family Life Center
RCIA ~ FLC
Share
Tue, Nov 12
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Mon, Nov 11
St. Stephen Catholic Church
VETERAN'S DAY
Share
Sun, Nov 10
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Nov 10
St. Stephen Catholic Church
32nd Sun OT Mass
Share
Sat, Nov 09
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Men's Breakfast @ Cracker Barrel
Share
Thu, Nov 07
The Residence
SSJ Associates 7:00p
Share
Wed, Nov 06
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Nov 06
St. Stephen Family Life Center
RCIA ~ FLC
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Tue, Nov 05
St. Stephen Catholic Church
No Communion Service
Share
Sun, Nov 03
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Nov 03
St. Stephen Catholic Church
31st Sunday of Ordinary Time ~ Children's Liturgy of the Word (CLOW)
Mass @ 9:00am
Share
Sat, Nov 02
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Fall back!
Share
Sat, Nov 02
St. Stephen Catholic Church
All Souls Day ~ Dia de los Muertos
All Souls Day or the Commemoration of All the Faithful Departed, is a holy day set aside for honoring the dead. No Mass
Share
Fri, Nov 01
St. Stephen Catholic Church
All Saints Day Mass
All Saints' Day is a celebration of all Christian saints, particularly those who have no special feast days of their own, in many Catholic & Protestant churches. Also known as All Hallows' Day, Hallowmas, the Feast of All Saints, or Solemnity of All Saints.
Share
Wed, Oct 30
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Oct 30
St. Stephen Family Life Center
RCIA ~ FLC
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Tue, Oct 29
St. Stephen Catholic Church
NO Communion Service
Share
Sun, Oct 27
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Oct 27
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Baptism: Liam Lopez
During Mass
Share
Sun, Oct 27
St. Stephen Catholic Church
30th Sunday of Ordinary Time ~ Children's Liturgy of the Word (CLOW)
Mass @ 9:00am
Share
Wed, Oct 23
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Wed, Oct 23
St. Stephen Family Life Center
RCIA ~ FLC
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Tue, Oct 22
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Mon, Oct 21
St. Stephen Catholic Church
NO Ladies' Guild
Share
Sun, Oct 20
334 Elk Spur St
CommUNITY Picnic
Share
Sun, Oct 20
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Oct 20
St. Stephen Catholic Church
29th Sunday of Ordinary Time ~ Children's Liturgy of the Word (CLOW)
Mass @ 9:00am
Share
Wed, Oct 16
Private Residence (contact for details)
RCIA Inquiry
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Wed, Oct 16
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Tue, Oct 15
St. Stephen Family Life Center
SSJ Associates Mtg. & Potluck
Sisters of St. Joseph Founder's Day is in the year 1650. We are having a Founder's Day Pot Luck Celebration.
Share
Tue, Oct 15
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Mon, Oct 14
St. Stephen Catholic Church
SSJ Christian Growth Group
SSJA/CGG (Christian Growth Group). Meeting at the Parrish residence.
Share
Sun, Oct 13
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Oct 13
St. Stephen Catholic Church
28th Sunday of Ordinary Time ~ Children's Liturgy of the Word (CLOW)
Mass @ 9:00am
Share
Sat, Oct 12
Cracker Barrel
Men's Breakfast
Join us at Cracker Barrel. 1717 NC-67, Jonesville, NC 28642
Share
Thu, Oct 10
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Wise Ones
Location & Time TBA
Share
Wed, Oct 09
Private Residence (contact for details)
RCIA Inquiry
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Wed, Oct 09
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Tue, Oct 08
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
Sun, Oct 06
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Family Faith Formation
Share
Sun, Oct 06
St. Stephen Catholic Church
27th Sunday of Ordinary Time ~ Children's Liturgy of the Word (CLOW)
Mass @ 9:00am
Share
Sat, Oct 05
St. Stephen Catholic Church, FLC
7th Annual Spaghetti Dinner
Presented by our Ladies Guild. $7 Adults / $3 Child 10 yrs & under Spaghetti, Meatballs, Salad, Italian Bread, Dessert, Decaf Coffee & Juice
Share
Sat, Oct 05
Elkin Municipal Park
Blessing of Animals
Bring your pet companion to give thanks & praise to God! Out of courtesy to others, all pets need to be leashed or in a carrier. Meet at the Flagpole.
Share
Wed, Oct 02
Private Residence (contact for details)
RCIA Inquiry
Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults. To learn more about the Catholic faith, contact Sister Janis @ 336-835-3007 & Connect@StStephenNC.org
Share
Wed, Oct 02
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Choir Practice
Share
Tue, Oct 01
St. Stephen Catholic Church
Communion Service
Share
ABOUT US

Formed in 1955 in western North Carolina within the Charlotte diocese, St. Stephen in Elkin, is the one of three Catholic churches in Surry county; just south of the VA border. We strive to live our legacy of hospitality and generous service in word and deed. 

Sunday Liturgy:  9:00am

Sacrament of Reconciliation

by appointment,  (704) 763-2475

ADDRESS

101 Hawthorne Street

Elkin, NC 28621

(336) 835-3007

Connect@StStephenNC.org

SUBSCRIBE FOR EMAILS